Skip to content

Greek Guacamole

The smell of fresh olive oil, spices, lemon juice and avocados makes me hungry.  Have you ever wanted to make a delicious recipe that takes little to no time to prepare?  Several months ago I attended a party and tasted the most delicious gourmet guacamole.  It has become one of my favorite secret recipes.Today I’m going to share the recipe with you.  It’s a great conversation starter recipe.  You make it, you share it and just listen as all your guest celebrate this delicious dish.  Mmmmm!

This greek guacamole recipe is a twist to the traditional guacamole which I also enjoy making.

This recipe is delicious as an appetizer & with crackers.
Ingredients:

  • 2 Fresh Avocados
  • 1 Cup Olive Oil
  • 1   Teaspoon Lemon Juice
  • 1   Teaspoon Dill
  • 1/2Teaspoon Basil
  • 1/2  Teaspoon Pepper
  • 1/4 cup crumbled Feta Cheese
  • 1/4 cup Kalamata olives

Instructions:

Cut Kalmia Olives in Quarters.  Mix olive oil, lemon juice, dill, basil and pepper.  Add olives. Chill ingredients for about 1 hour.

When ready to serve. Dice 4 ripe Avocados from Mexico, add crumbled feta cheese to ingredients and serve with tortilla chips or water crackers.  Deliciously paired with wine.

Buen Provecho!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. OMG I never ever thought to make a greek guacamole! Genius. Avocados with Feta cheese, delcious! This would go great with some pita bread as well! I am trying this this week because I actually have avocados and feta cheese! Yummo!

    January 29, 2011
  2. I like the fusion of flavors – most times I eat olives straight from the jar. I’ll have to set a timer to patiently wait while the flavors all marinate.

    January 29, 2011
  3. Mmmm! I love avocados! I had never tried it with Feta cheese, but I’m sure it tastes great! Saludos!!

    January 29, 2011
  4. Love this. A great dip for a crowd. I am a big fan of feta and avocado but have never tried together. Just worried i will eat it all myself !

    January 30, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Greek Guacamole « Tech.Food. Life. -- Topsy.com
  2. Celebrating Avocados from Mexico Tradition with “Aguacate Lindo y Querido Recipe Contest” #amolosaguacates | Tech.Food.Life.
  3. Celebrating Avocados from Mexico Tradition with “Aguacate Lindo y Querido Recipe Contest” #amolosaguacates | TechFoodLife Magazine

Leave a comment